Well that’s odd…at the moment there’s a little
outage at the old Nettyweb cyber cafe, so the computer’s offline while
i write this…hmm…
Today has already been interesting, I bought my train ticket for
tomorrow back to Grenoble (well to Chambery) and I got a different deal
from Mariatzell…I go Florence –> Milan –> Chambery, missing
out Torino and Pisa. Sweet.
This morning (afternoon) Matt helped me test the new Oliworld.co.uk
betting system. I haven’t quite decided how it’s going to work yet, but
the system is running well. You can sign up here:
Also I’m just finalising the email checker that lets you read uni mail
and other POP accounts over the web. Great. That’s going on at:
What else? I updated Clubsindex.com
with loads of new Nightclub links…It’s been very busy recently
because i’ve been spring cleaning it and it now has more than 500 clubs
listed, including the Bora Bora international nightclub in Mombasa,
Kenya. Interesting.
Oh yeah it’s a big downer, but the webcam computer is turned off today
so no more videos, but when I get my new computer soon in summer…I’M
BUYING A WEBCAM! And that’s for definite.
Also updated:
Shopshake.com with some working links…Still needs a bit of a change though…
Woodside-Cottage.co.uk – Want to buy my house?
Oliworld.com – The new world criminal HQ
Oh we’re back online…
Start at the bottom and read upwards. You might get it, you might not.
—————————
From: “Jonathan”
To:
Date: Mon, 15 Apr 2002 10:54:46 -0500
Subject: Re: Your link has been rejected.
Oh yeah…please disregard any such submissions. Sorry a site designed to
help people is unsuitable. Blessings…
Jonathan Lazar
www.lazarministries.com
—– Original Message —–
From:
To: “Jonathan”
Sent: Monday, April 15, 2002 10:20 AM
Subject: Re: Your link has been rejected.
> Jonathan,
> I own a Nightclub directory: www.clubsindex.com
> You or a submission system such as Bcentral.com submitted your website for
> inclusion in the directory.
> Your content, being a Ministry not a nightclub, is unsuitable.
>
> Oli Denton
> http://www.clubsindex.com
>
> > What are you talking about? Have you visited the site. It’s a MINISTRY
> > site. What in the world would be wrong with that content? And this is
the
> > only URL I have.
> >
> > Jonathan Lazar
> >
> > www.lazarministries.com
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > —– Original Message —–
> > From:
> > To:
> > Sent: Sunday, April 14, 2002 12:11 PM
> > Subject: Your link has been rejected.
> >
> >
> > > Your link:
> > >
> > > http://www.lazarministries.com
> > >
> > > that was submitted on 6-May-2001 has been rejected
> > > for one of the following reasons:
> > >
> > > 1. Unsuitable content.
> > > 2. Duplicate URL.
> > >
> > > If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask.
> > >
> > > Links Manager
> > > http://www.clubsindex.com
> >
> >
>
>
> ———————————————
> This message was sent using Endymion MailMan.
> http://www.endymion.com/products/mailman/
>
>
—————————
Well I found something to do…Guess what?!?!
The Internet! I haven’t been online much recently (all day) so I
thought this evening I’d do some updating of my site
www.clubsindex.com. And update I did…I have been through about 400
separate(sp?) records in my database and I am starting to get screen
squint. Oh well, it’s satisfying work and it is preparing me to take on
the financial corporate Internet world and win this year! Yeah!